The Village of Pleasant Hill Council is composed of the Mayor and 6 Council Members. Village Council members are all citizens of Pleasant Hill and serve a four year term. The President of the council is nominated by the council and assumes the duties of the Mayor in his/her absence. The Village of Pleasant Hill is a statutory Village regulated by the Ohio Revised code. As the Village’s legislative body, Council approves and oversees the annual budget, village utility costs, and all expenditures. The Council meets on the second Monday and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm. These meetings are held at the office at 200 West Walnut. All meetings are open to the public and time is available for any citizen concerns or comments. We hope that this web site continues to increase the community awareness and interest.